Export MIDI by channel

Started by SYLER, April 05, 2011, 19:07:55

Previous topic - Next topic

SYLER

Hi im new to modplug,i was wondering if someone can please help me with how to export solo channels to midi.
when i try to export a track or a few specific channels to midi for reason the entire song including the beats is exported to midi.
is there a way to export only a specific channel/s?
if so can someone please tell me how to do that...
Thank you.

Saga Musix

Note: The previous post has been split from another thread as it had absolutely nothing to do with that thread.

Unlike with WAV export, there is currently no way to automatically export a module by channels, however you can right-click on the header of each channel and select "Solo" from the popup menu. The muted channels will not be exported to MIDI then.
» No support, bug reports, feature requests via private messages - they will not be answered. Use the forums and the issue tracker so that everyone can benefit from your post.

SYLER

Hi,i tryied your way but it dosent seem to work,i unmuted all channels but the one that i want to export and still when i export to midi all the other channels and melody exported as well,what can i do to make it work? is there another way or something so that i can export only 1 channel midi at a time?
and also is there any way to export to midi just 1 page? or in order to do that i need to delete all teh other pages lets say 5-6-7-8 and leave only 1 if i want to export just page 1?

Saga Musix

Sorry, but this sounds like you are using a horribly outdated version of (Open) ModPlug Tracker. MIDI export was fixed long time ago to support muted channels. Please download the latest version first and then try again.
And no, there is also no way to export only one pattern to MIDI.
» No support, bug reports, feature requests via private messages - they will not be answered. Use the forums and the issue tracker so that everyone can benefit from your post.

SYLER