[Trance-ish] Something New (.mp3)

Started by EarthBound015, December 21, 2008, 20:39:38

Previous topic - Next topic

EarthBound015

Something New

Yes, the name of the song is indeed Something New, the reason being, I am new to trackers and am trying my hand in it.  This is the second song I am making the first is almost finished, but I'm having no problems with it.  

This one on the other hand is driving me crazy, I do not know what VSTi's I should use to go with what it sounds like, it seems no matter what I try, it sounds strange.  I really enjoy my bass-line and would rather not change it, but we'll see.  

I was wondering if you guys would give it a listen, it isn't very long as of now, and maybe give me a few pointers?

Edit by Mod: Fixed title :)

Rakib

If you are new to trackers, maybe you should skip the vst-part at first and just work with samples/instruments. There are several guides for vst's if you really want to dig into the secrets chamber of vst.

http://openmpt.xwiki.com/xwiki/bin/view/Main/WebHome
This is the wiki for modplug

The song:

Do you have a version with better quality? This version is not so good. If you dont have a better mp3 encoder, may I suggest the open source codec ogg.

The song is very short, and is basically just a bass line. How about having other instruments and melody? If you need free samples, how about check out this page. http://www.vengeance-sound.com/
I use samples from them on my songs.

But if you a willing to use some money for samples, I suggest buying some of the samples from this page http://www.vengeance-sound.com
I use samples from them on some of my songs.
^^

Harbinger

Quote from: "Rakib"If you are new to trackers, maybe you should skip the vst-part at first and just work with samples/instruments. There are several guides for vst's if you really want to dig into the secrets chamber of vst.