[Synth] KRM (mp3)

Started by Oliwerko, August 30, 2009, 16:28:25

Previous topic - Next topic

Oliwerko

Hiya;

I was making this piece for ages and finally finished. I'm still a beginner, so I would be very grateful for any feedback you could give me on this.

You can get it here:
http://www9.zippyshare.com/v/19478676/file.html

Thanks.
I am not afraid of death.
I am afraid of murder.

uncloned

nice, sounds very early scene (which is good)
could use with some more changes in melody and harmony

Sam_Zen

A classic scene indeed. I guess you wasn't sure how to end it.

psishock

you said that you're a beginner so i will comment having that in my mind.

What you could do to make it more interesting to let that 4 stage chord off sometimes and switch to other ones, perhaps pause for a while on one chord then continue with the refrain, or similar variations. Oh, and dont be afraid to go even more creative and crazy with that main melody. :D Letting yourself go never hurts, you can develop quite catchy stuffs over time.

Quote from: "Sam"I guess you wasn't sure how to end it.
i don't think he was thinking very much of that, he was busy adding those variations, layers to make the song last at least around 3-4mins.
I'm as calm as a synth without a player.  (Sam_Zen)

Oliwerko

Thanks for listening, folks. :)

Quote from: "uncloned"nice, sounds very early scene (which is good)
could use with some more changes in melody and harmony.

Thanks. See below for the changes...

Quote from: "Sam_Zen"I guess you wasn't sure how to end it.

Well, I wasn't at first, but then I came up with the cliché panned echo thing on the accompanying melody, so I just gradually withdraw the other channels so I could do it. I found it kind of pleasing...

Quote from: "psishock"you said that you're a beginner so i will comment having that in my mind.
I can take a lot, so don't be easy on me  8)