Author Topic: There is a way to use the KORG M1 vst with open mpt?  (Read 559 times)

Offline G_ato

  • Shy artist
  • Posts: 4
  • Operating System: Windows
There is a way to use the KORG M1 vst with open mpt?
« on: May 29, 2022, 17:02:22 »
i know how to load regular vst's in .dll format, but im struggling to use korg vst's on mpt, any help?

Offline Saga Musix

  • OpenMPT Developers
  • *****
  • Posts: 7,514
  • aka Jojo
    • Download music, samples, VST plugins: Saga Musix Website
  • Operating System: Windows 10 x64
Re: There is a way to use the KORG M1 vst with open mpt?
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2022, 18:24:16 »
I've been using it for many years so the answer is "yes". Which part exactly are you struggling with, and is it just generally not knowing how to use plugins or is there a problem with this specific plugin for you?
» No support, bug reports, feature requests via private messages - they will not be answered. Use the forums and the issue tracker so that everyone can benefit from your post.

Offline G_ato

  • Shy artist
  • Posts: 4
  • Operating System: Windows
Re: There is a way to use the KORG M1 vst with open mpt?
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2022, 18:52:07 »
yes, i don't really know how to use plugins  ;D

i've tried changing some things on the sound driver but i havent got any results
« Last Edit: May 30, 2022, 15:52:54 by G_ato »

Offline G_ato

  • Shy artist
  • Posts: 4
  • Operating System: Windows
Re: There is a way to use the KORG M1 vst with open mpt?
« Reply #3 on: May 30, 2022, 15:54:39 »
i tried with the midi input thing, but idk how that works, any help?

Offline Saga Musix

  • OpenMPT Developers
  • *****
  • Posts: 7,514
  • aka Jojo
    • Download music, samples, VST plugins: Saga Musix Website
  • Operating System: Windows 10 x64
Re: There is a way to use the KORG M1 vst with open mpt?
« Reply #4 on: May 30, 2022, 16:43:04 »
You need to add the M1 plugin DLL to the list of known plugins in the Plugin Manager. After that you can add as many instances of the plugin to your module as you like.
» No support, bug reports, feature requests via private messages - they will not be answered. Use the forums and the issue tracker so that everyone can benefit from your post.

Offline G_ato

  • Shy artist
  • Posts: 4
  • Operating System: Windows
Re: There is a way to use the KORG M1 vst with open mpt?
« Reply #5 on: May 30, 2022, 16:58:59 »
Thank you for the help! already found the .dll file, i thought i had to use the exe file  :P

Offline Saga Musix

  • OpenMPT Developers
  • *****
  • Posts: 7,514
  • aka Jojo
    • Download music, samples, VST plugins: Saga Musix Website
  • Operating System: Windows 10 x64
Re: There is a way to use the KORG M1 vst with open mpt?
« Reply #6 on: May 30, 2022, 17:00:25 »
Many instruments come in two flavours - plugin (DLL) and standalone (EXE). The latter is only useful if you want to use the synthesizer on its own outside of OpenMPT or other plugin hosts.
» No support, bug reports, feature requests via private messages - they will not be answered. Use the forums and the issue tracker so that everyone can benefit from your post.