Author Topic: RC2 ctrl+tab doesnot working  (Read 4234 times)

Offline l8

  • Active artist
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • http://www.l8.democoder.ru
RC2 ctrl+tab doesnot working
« on: May 17, 2006, 18:38:57 »
doesnot working correctly in General view, when you have many tracks (128 for example) and ctrl+tab doesnot jump between bookmarks as it suppose to be.
nothing here-

Offline rewbs

  • OpenMPT Developers
  • *****
  • Posts: 578
RC2 ctrl+tab doesnot working
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2006, 20:01:00 »
bookmarks?

By default ctrl-tab moves the cursor 1 channel to the left. I have not been able to create a situation where this does not work. Could you explain a little more what the problem is and how to recreate it?

Offline LPChip

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,070
    • http://lpchip.nl
  • Operating System: Windows 10 Pro x64
RC2 ctrl+tab doesnot working
« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2006, 21:48:21 »
Also, what version are you using? Are you using RC2? latest beta, or perhaps MPT 1.16?
"Heh, maybe I should've joined the compo only because it would've meant I wouldn't have had to worry about a damn EQ or compressor for a change. " - Atlantis
"yes.. I think in this case it was wishful thinking: MPT is makng my life hard so it must be wrong" - Rewbs

Offline l8

  • Active artist
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • http://www.l8.democoder.ru
RC2 ctrl+tab doesnot working
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2006, 03:47:50 »
my english is awfull..


"ctrl+tab doesnot jump between TABS as it suppose to be. i`ve mistaked. i thought that this windows shortcut is working in tracker, but it is not.

sorry for bad post.
nothing here-

Offline rewbs

  • OpenMPT Developers
  • *****
  • Posts: 578
RC2 ctrl+tab doesnot working
« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2006, 08:45:04 »
You're right: ctrl-tab is by default mapped to a function in OpenMPT, so Windows does not know your pressed it. If you remove that mapping from your OpenMPT keymap, the windows shortcut should work. Is this a bug? I don't think so.