Author Topic: OpenMPT export MID / RMI  (Read 5701 times)

Offline dsonic715

  • Shy artist
  • Posts: 6
  • Operating System: Windows 7
OpenMPT export MID / RMI
« on: June 06, 2013, 16:15:28 »
Hello I am Jonathan Cabezas and I have one doubt. OpenMPT export MID / RMI correctly. The thing is that I tried and the app exports it wrong. The MIDI exported I put in Guitar Pro 5.2, and is poorly. The sequence goes all wrong, with the time of musical notes disordered. The other is that also I put in Awave Studio and result almost the same.
What I want is that someone fix the app and that OpenMPT can export MIDI with .dls sounds (RMI). Or only MIDI.
I need it for convert the songs of Sonic The Hedgehog. I have them on IT format. And I want have them in RMI format. And I have them in a format more accessible. Also I have them to change the instruments, to the it listen better.

(The sound system I use is RMI, SF2 with MIDI and .dls, I listen my songs in Awave Studio with RMI)
After I explain better so you know my system more and more.

Offline elPatrixF

  • Active artist
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Gender: Male
  • Es que soy un perversito
    • Un blog para perder el tiempo.
  • Operating System: Windows 7
Re: OpenMPT export MID / RMI
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2013, 17:06:34 »
Why don't you just get the original MID files instead of converting them from IT?

As far as I know, there is quite a lot of sonic music already arranged to midi by some good people on the internet.
« Last Edit: June 06, 2013, 17:20:18 by elPatrixF »
Check out https://soundcloud.com/elpatrixf/ or http://www.youtube.com/elpatrixf for more music!
Thanks for listening!

Offline dsonic715

  • Shy artist
  • Posts: 6
  • Operating System: Windows 7
Re: OpenMPT export MID / RMI
« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2013, 17:18:38 »
Is that the MIDIs from http://www.teamartail.com/midi/ or vgmusic... are composed by sequencers, listening the original BGM or Songs of Sonic. And put them into score. But are don't originals. The originals are them IT, of OpenMPT. VGM or GYM. Or direct of game.
I have those songs in IT format, but I don't know where downloaded them. And if you want them, I upload the pack of songs, (S1,S2,S3&K,S3D).

Offline elPatrixF

  • Active artist
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Gender: Male
  • Es que soy un perversito
    • Un blog para perder el tiempo.
  • Operating System: Windows 7
Re: OpenMPT export MID / RMI
« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2013, 17:22:46 »
As far as I know, the PC version of S3&K has all of its music in MID format.

You could try saving them to XM and then using the XM to MID converter that is flying around somewhere.
Why do you need them in MID format anyways?
Check out https://soundcloud.com/elpatrixf/ or http://www.youtube.com/elpatrixf for more music!
Thanks for listening!

Offline dsonic715

  • Shy artist
  • Posts: 6
  • Operating System: Windows 7
Re: OpenMPT export MID / RMI
« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2013, 18:08:16 »
Where download the app? I found MIDI Tracker, but is trial and serial is not.
And also I know to Sonic 3&K have midis, I have already.

Offline elPatrixF

  • Active artist
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Gender: Male
  • Es que soy un perversito
    • Un blog para perder el tiempo.
  • Operating System: Windows 7
Re: OpenMPT export MID / RMI
« Reply #5 on: June 06, 2013, 18:35:42 »
http://www.un4seen.com/2midi.html

Still wondering, why do you need them in MIDI format if you already have them in IT?
Check out https://soundcloud.com/elpatrixf/ or http://www.youtube.com/elpatrixf for more music!
Thanks for listening!

Offline dsonic715

  • Shy artist
  • Posts: 6
  • Operating System: Windows 7
Re: OpenMPT export MID / RMI
« Reply #6 on: June 06, 2013, 18:50:31 »
Is that I want one songs in RMI, MIDI + DLS. I do not serve much the IT files, because it is in a that format, I want the sequence separate in MIDI lastly. To put it into Awave Studio, and put other instruments. Is it understood?

Offline elPatrixF

  • Active artist
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Gender: Male
  • Es que soy un perversito
    • Un blog para perder el tiempo.
  • Operating System: Windows 7
Re: OpenMPT export MID / RMI
« Reply #7 on: June 06, 2013, 19:13:49 »
Why not load the SF2 in OpenMPT and work there directly?
If you already have the IT files, it would be a waste to convert them to MID and then add the soundfount back again when you could've embedded the instruments directly into the IT file without even exporting the file to midi.

OpenMPT's MID exporter isn't very efficient, and I'm almost sure it is not a priority right now in the updates (I'm not even close to sure though).
I've never used Awave studio, but I'm pretty sure OpenMPT is pretty much capable of everything that it does.
Check out https://soundcloud.com/elpatrixf/ or http://www.youtube.com/elpatrixf for more music!
Thanks for listening!

Offline dsonic715

  • Shy artist
  • Posts: 6
  • Operating System: Windows 7
Re: OpenMPT export MID / RMI
« Reply #8 on: June 06, 2013, 19:30:08 »
Okay, I've tried, but I would like to have it in RMI. I also get so root key G#, because I use C root. Normal in synthesizers. But if they are programming it for later OpenMPT, what to export to MIDI and RMI. Right. If I would not have to do with the base program OpenMPT or also I could recommend another program that is similar to OpenMPT.
I believe that is post ends up here. I manage there.
 ;)

Offline elPatrixF

  • Active artist
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Gender: Male
  • Es que soy un perversito
    • Un blog para perder el tiempo.
  • Operating System: Windows 7
Re: OpenMPT export MID / RMI
« Reply #9 on: June 06, 2013, 19:33:30 »
Está un poco difícil decodificar tu inglés xD
Check out https://soundcloud.com/elpatrixf/ or http://www.youtube.com/elpatrixf for more music!
Thanks for listening!

Offline dsonic715

  • Shy artist
  • Posts: 6
  • Operating System: Windows 7
Re: OpenMPT export MID / RMI
« Reply #10 on: June 06, 2013, 19:41:15 »
 ;D
Like that is my english. There is no other.
Good Bye.