Author Topic: 1.18.00.00 problems with Reaplugs plugins  (Read 5655 times)

Offline herodotas

  • Inspired artist
  • **
  • Posts: 62
  • Gender: Male
1.18.00.00 problems with Reaplugs plugins
« on: February 23, 2010, 21:00:09 »
Full Version:
OpenMPT v1.18.00.00

Has the bug occured in previous versions? If yes, please specify version(s):
Yes, in 1.17.00.54

Description of the bug:
reacomp-standalone not recognized as a VST plugin
reajs crash the OpenMPT , when I press 'Load' button and try load any internal fx. Other Reaplugs plugins work fine.

How often does it happen?:
Constantly

Offline Rakib

  • Crazy artist
  • ****
  • Posts: 898
  • Operating System: win7x64
1.18.00.00 problems with Reaplugs plugins
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2010, 21:18:32 »
Which version on reaplugs do you use?
I have 1.12 and only using rea-eq (don't need the others). And it works perfectly here.
^^

Offline Saga Musix

  • OpenMPT Developers
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,641
  • aka Jojo
    • Download music, samples, VST plugins: Saga Musix Website
  • Operating System: Windows 10 x64
1.18.00.00 problems with Reaplugs plugins
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2010, 21:21:58 »
I would guess that, as the name suggests, reacomp-standalone is not a plugin, but rather a version of the effect that works without a host. I dunno about the other one, but it might be because the plugin wants the host to open a file dialog? We have a similar problem with reViSiT, where loading dialogs don't show up. But that should actually not crash the host or the plugin...
» No support, bug reports, feature requests via private messages - they will not be answered. Use the forums and the issue tracker so that everyone can benefit from your post.

Offline herodotas

  • Inspired artist
  • **
  • Posts: 62
  • Gender: Male
1.18.00.00 problems with Reaplugs plugins
« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2010, 22:00:40 »
I use version 2.00. Reaplugs are plugins and work fine in other hosts. ( I tested in Renoise).

Offline Saga Musix

  • OpenMPT Developers
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,641
  • aka Jojo
    • Download music, samples, VST plugins: Saga Musix Website
  • Operating System: Windows 10 x64
1.18.00.00 problems with Reaplugs plugins
« Reply #4 on: February 23, 2010, 22:12:09 »
But can you also load "reacomp-standalone" as well in Renoise? I seriously doubt it. (but you maybe won't even recognize it in renoise, and it scans for new plugins by itself).
» No support, bug reports, feature requests via private messages - they will not be answered. Use the forums and the issue tracker so that everyone can benefit from your post.

Offline herodotas

  • Inspired artist
  • **
  • Posts: 62
  • Gender: Male
1.18.00.00 problems with Reaplugs plugins
« Reply #5 on: February 23, 2010, 22:32:23 »
Yes I can because it's VST versions of Reaper's native  plugins. 'Standalone' just are word in the name. ::)

http://www.cockos.com/reaper/reaplugs/index.php

Offline Snu

  • Workaholic artist
  • ***
  • Posts: 320
  • Gender: Male
    • http://www.snuq.com
  • Operating System: Windows 7 64bit
1.18.00.00 problems with Reaplugs plugins
« Reply #6 on: February 24, 2010, 07:13:34 »
oh wow, new version of them!
updated, and for me, reacomp shows up in the list but mpt insta-crashes when i try to load it (it also did this in the older version, so maybe its something to do with my config files...).

reajs seems to load fine... but its very unstable, doing much with it will cause mpt to freeze.  looks like a very interesting plugin, too...

using openmpt 1.18.

Offline Relabsoluness

  • OpenMPT Developers
  • *****
  • Posts: 709
Re: 1.18.00.00 problems with Reaplugs plugins
« Reply #7 on: February 26, 2010, 20:04:39 »
Quote from: "herodotas"
reacomp-standalone not recognized as a VST plugin

This one was easy to reproduce and might be easy to fix.

Quote from: "herodotas"
reajs crash the OpenMPT , when I press 'Load' button and try load any internal fx.

Less luck with finding the cause for this: in my tests there were no crashes or other problems on loading or using internal fxs.

Offline Rakib

  • Crazy artist
  • ****
  • Posts: 898
  • Operating System: win7x64
1.18.00.00 problems with Reaplugs plugins
« Reply #8 on: February 27, 2010, 11:28:44 »
This reminds me of blue line vst which also is not recognized as vst.

http://www.digilogue.de/
^^

Offline herodotas

  • Inspired artist
  • **
  • Posts: 62
  • Gender: Male
1.18.00.00 problems with Reaplugs plugins
« Reply #9 on: June 05, 2010, 19:02:31 »
It works now with 1.19.00.03   :D , thanks !