Uhm... "hello"... or something :D

Started by Saga Musix, October 13, 2008, 17:35:16

Previous topic - Next topic

Saga Musix

I already promised once to join the dev team, but I never had the time to do so. Last week, I tried to make my first modification to the sourcecode, and by now, I've already created 7 bugfixes and added 2 new features. :) It may look a bit selfish that I only cared about my own bug reports and feature requests so far, but I'm still getting used to the sourcecode and tried to code some easy stuff first. Expect more from me in the future. :)

So... hello. I'm a MPT coder... or something. :D
» No support, bug reports, feature requests via private messages - they will not be answered. Use the forums and the issue tracker so that everyone can benefit from your post.

psishock

hurray for Jojo!
I cannot code this well, but had myself involved to some game developing about 4-5 years ago, and i know how hard/big effort is this.

Expecting more from (any of) you in future and will betatest like a lunatic. =)
I'm as calm as a synth without a player.  (Sam_Zen)

Relabsoluness

Quote from: "Jojo"It may look a bit selfish that I only cared about my own bug reports and feature requests so far
Well starting from your own bug reports and feature request is quite good starting point because you probably know quite well how to improve those.

Sam_Zen

I've already noticed these activities lately. Very nice, Jojo!
It's great, if someone wants to spend time in the dev of OMPT.
And I think, own bugreports or not, that you have the right attitude about what's important or not.

bvanoudtshoorn

Awesome! Nice work, Jojo! :D Like S_Z, I'd already noticed. Keep it up!

LPChip

I've chatted with you behind the scenes too, but who cares if I say it once more :nuts:

Nice Jojo. I'm confident that you'll be able to do it, and yes, you were selfish :nuts: I'm proud of you! :)