Main Menu

macro's

Started by erwinmatijsen, June 03, 2006, 19:03:14

Previous topic - Next topic

erwinmatijsen

Hey,

I'm new to OMP and exploring its features. Checking out the possibilities of macro's, I came along a problem.

I did define SF0 as a control plugin param...
Now the problem is that I can set the parameter I want to control, which is:

Generate Macro:
plug/param FX1: LazySnake     91: Attack

But when I play the pattern, I hear no difference in the instrument.
Then I go back to the Zxx menu, and it says:

Generate Macro:
plug/param FX1: ErsDrums     91: Snare 1 Noise Decay

That's not what I entered! I tried clicking on 'set as default', but that made no difference.

Can anyone help me?

Thanks,

Erwin
What's right is wrong
What's come has gone
What's clear and pure is not so sure

Relabsoluness

Quote from: "erwinmatijsen"Generate Macro:
plug/param FX1: LazySnake     91: Attack

But when I play the pattern, I hear no difference in the instrument.
Are you sure you used the macro in a way that there should have been some difference?

Quote from: "erwinmatijsen"
Then I go back to the Zxx menu, and it says:

Generate Macro:
plug/param FX1: ErsDrums     91: Snare 1 Noise Decay

That's not what I entered! I tried clicking on 'set as default', but that made no difference.
After reopening the Zxx menu, it seems to show the macro the way it would be for the first vst plugin(FX1), so the text there might not be the same as then when it was entered, even though the macro would be the same - maybe the macro value gives more reliable comparison point?

LPChip

After defining the macro, you also need to apply it in your pattern by placing a Zxx, range = 00 to 7F which defines how much.
"Heh, maybe I should've joined the compo only because it would've meant I wouldn't have had to worry about a damn EQ or compressor for a change. " - Atlantis
"yes.. I think in this case it was wishful thinking: MPT is makng my life hard so it must be wrong" - Rewbs

erwinmatijsen