How do I work with VSTi's?

Started by Kosztya, April 11, 2006, 20:43:24

Previous topic - Next topic

Kosztya

Hello!
My name is Kosztya, I have found this page today.
I have some questins, please help me!

I have been working for more than 10 years with trackers (First tracker was the Pro-tracker in AMIGA computer). I have written a lot of songs.
(Tese are found: www.kosztya.uw.hu   "Plutonium" button   and a green "go" button below the page leads you to the downloads).
Maybe you cannot understand the text because it is written in hungarian language.

My big problem:
For this time I have worked with "wav" sound format, but now I want to work with "plugins"
I am able to load the "plugins" into the "General menu" of ModPlugTracker but there is no any sounds, the tracker desn't want to play it.
What is the problem?

And another problem:
I want to download the OpenMPT from this page, but I am not able to download it!
If I click on a "download link" another page opened...

Please help me!
Important: English is not my mother-language, please use popular english words (if you can do it)

Thank you very much

LPChip

I've split the topic cus it wasn't related in any way in the topic you've posted.
"Heh, maybe I should've joined the compo only because it would've meant I wouldn't have had to worry about a damn EQ or compressor for a change. " - Atlantis
"yes.. I think in this case it was wishful thinking: MPT is makng my life hard so it must be wrong" - Rewbs

rewbs

What is your preferred language?

1. To work with VSTis, OpenMPT is better than old Modplug builds.
What links did you use to try to download OpenMPT? Perhaps you were confused when you were asked to chose a sourceforge mirror. Anyway, here is a direct link to OpenMPT 1.17rc2:
http://jaist.dl.sourceforge.net/sourceforge/modplug/OpenMPT_1.17RC2_generic.zip

2. With OpenMPT, after adding the VSTi to the general tab, go to the instrument tab and create a new instrument.